The Rebecca Willow Prize, established in 2008 in memory of Rebecca Willow, Class of 1995, is awarded to a student whose presence brings personal integrity and kindness to the community and who unites an interest in human history and culture with a passion for the natural world. Christopher Lamb and Spencer Knickerbocker

The Robert H. MacArthur Prize was established in 1973 in memory of Robert MacArthur, Class of 1951, and recently rededicated to Robert and also to John and to John and Robert’s parents, John and Olive MacArthur, who founded the science program at Marlboro College. The contest for the prize is in the form of a question or challenge offered to the entire student community. Lydia Nuhfer

The Sally and Valerio Montanari Theater Prize is awarded annually to a graduating senior who has made the greatest overall contribution to the pursuit of excellence in theater production. Lindsay Stevens

The Roland W. Boyden Prize is given by the humanities faculty to a student who has demonstrated excellence in the humanities. Roland Boyden was a founding faculty member of the college, acting president, dean, and trustee. Andrew Hart and Solomon Botwick-Ries

The Freshman/Sophomore Essay Prize, given annually for the best essay written for a Marlboro course. Zoe DeHart; Honorable Mention: Nick Creel and Anna Morrissey

The Audrey Alley Gorton Award, given in memory of Audrey Gorton, Marlboro alumna and member of the faculty for 33 years, to the student who best reflects the Gorton qualities of: passion for reading, an independence of critical judgment, fastidious attention to matters of style, and a gift for intelligent conversation. Logan Davis

The Helen W. Clark Prize, awarded by the visual arts faculty for the best Plan of Concentration in the fine arts. Sterling Trail and Grigoriy Molchanov

The Dr. Loren C. Bronson Award for Excellence in Classics, established by the family of Loren Bronson, Class of 1973, to encourage undergraduate work in classics. Lydia Nuhfer

The Buck Turner Prize, awarded to a student who demonstrates excellence in the natural sciences, who uses interdisciplinary approaches and who places his or her work in the context of larger questions. Margaret Hilliard and Andrea Tirrell

The Hilly van Loon Prize, established by the Class of 2000 in honor of Hilly van Loon, Marlboro Class of 1962 and staff member for 23 years, is given to the senior who best reflects Hilly’s wisdom, compassion, community involvement, quiet dedication to the spirit of Marlboro College, joy in writing, and celebration of life. Solomon Botwick-Ries

The William Davisson Prize, created by the Town Meeting Selectboard and named in honor of Will Davisson who served as a faculty member for 18 years and as a trustee for 22 years, is awarded to one or more students for extraordinary contributions to the Marlboro Community. Liliana Hollertz and Krystal Graybeal

The Ryan Larsen Memorial Prize was established in 2006 in memory of Ryan Jeffrey Larsen, who felt transformed by the opportunities to learn and grow within the embrace of the Marlboro College community. It will be awarded annually to a junior or senior who best reflects Ryan’s qualities of philosophical curiosity, creativity, compassion, and spiritual inquiry. Trevor Asbury and Iain Haukka

The Robert E. Engel Award established in 2011 in honor of Bob Engel, Marlboro faculty member for 36 years, is awarded to a student who demonstrates Bob’s passion for the natural world and his keen powers of observation and inquiry as a natural historian. Daniel Mederios

The Jedediah Adam Leland Fels (JALF) Award, established in 2015 in memory of Jed (Adam) Fels, class of 1992, recognizes a second semester freshman or a sophomore who demonstrates a passion for the literary and/or dramatic arts and whose sense of humor and unique or even provocative community presence embodies the core values of the college. Bridget Houston

The Ellen McCulloch-Lovell Prize was established in 2015 in honor of Ellen’s eleven years as president of Marlboro College. The prize commemorates Ellen’s passion for education and the arts, lived out through her professional career and published poetry. The prize recognizes accomplishment and potential in writing across genres—including fiction, poetry, non-fiction, and creative non-fiction—and encourages emerging writers to keep developing their craft. Each year, recipients will alternate between Marlboro College undergraduate and graduate students who have shown both potential and improvement in their writing. Prize recipients will be selected through an application process overseen by the Marlboro College Committee on Prizes and Scholarships. Lindsay Cox

The Jo’an Noble Sterr Prize for excellence in the study of, or practical effort to advance, social or economic justice, will be awarded to a junior or senior who has demonstrated a strong commitment to social and economic justice through their Plan of Concentration and/or civic engagement on the Marlboro campus or at the local, state, national or international level. Bella Ortiz-Wren

The Arthur D. Butler Prize was established in 2008 in honor of Arthur D. Butler, professor of economics, provost of SUNY/Buffalo, and president of Housing Opportunities Made Equal. Butler grants will provide support to juniors and seniors whose Plan of Concentration includes the study of poverty and social policy, preferably in the U.S., or abroad. Grant funds are to be used for research and expenses related to the recipient’s Plan, such as books, supplies, travel costs and similar expenses. Adam Wood

The Presidents Award, established in 2005, is given to graduate and professional studies students who demonstrate excellence in their academic experience. Students’ work must show complexity in concept and execution and demonstrate individual growth and personal transformation with the potential for significant community impact. Emmanuel Ajanma, Master of Arts in Teaching with Technology, Allison Browne, Master of Science in Management, Jill Dawson, Master of Arts in Teaching with Technology, Zephyr Ethier, Master of Business Administration, Mack Neal, Master of Arts in Teaching with Technology